New GPU, noticable screen tear on YouTube

MrTingles
Go to solution Solved by MrTingles,

Oh, my. Finally!

After switching out motherboards, reinstalling the old HD6850, getting nowhere, switching back, almost going through with a complete re-install of Windows, I finally found an answer...  Buried somewhere in a different tech forum i found a person saying that turning on "any Aero theme on Windows 7" would fix AMD GPU issues of this sort, and it turns out, in fact, that the most esoteric, cryptotechnical solution I think anybody could've come up with, actually works. well, Jeebus McCreebus, and butter my biscuit, why don'tcha...

Now, If I was actually tech savvy, and not just flying by the seat of my pants here, I would probably be interested in why exactly this worked, but to be totally honest...

fgsfds

I'm fairly new to building PCs, the rig I have running now has been going for (I don't remember) 8+ years, has had some stability issues which most likely have to do with the CPU (AMD Phenom II X4 955) or the Motherboard (Asus M4A87TD Evo) overheating or just bad luck, with random bluescreens, not even under load, noticably more frequently during the summer. But anyway, I had a Radeon HD6850 755M for that time and have only recently scrounged together what I could and bought an MSI RX560 4GB OC, literally a day before the news about the RX560s broke, but that's not why I'm even writing on here (sheesh!). With the old HD6850 I would of course notice shitty FPS and screen tearing in games, but YouTube never gave me much trouble, with only 1080p60fps getting all janky. However, since I popped in the RX560, I've noticed horrible issues with screen tearing on basically every YouTube video, regardless of resolution etc.