Program for writing & compiling JS

I'm learning to write JS.

I love Adobe's Dreamweaver for HTML and CSS, since it suggests code, has snippets, tools for quickly inserting/removing comment blocks, colors different commands, and corrects my terrible spelling etc. 

Unfortunately this functionality is not fully supported for JS.

Please recommend a program that would help me write and learn JS, especially helping with debugging since I'm still learning.

As a hobby, I want to write a board-game into computer game, so I'm expecting it to get quite big.

6 minutes ago, Ryujin2003 said:

Eclipse or IntelliJ?

I had a quick look and it seems InteliJ has a free and paid version, the free one does not support JS, only Java. But Eclipse seems nice, will have a look at it. Thanx.

4 minutes ago, Spikkel said:

I had a quick look and it seems InteliJ has a free and paid version, the free one does not support JS, only Java. But Eclipse seems nice, will have a look at it. Thanx.

I like Eclipse. I know there are some others out there, but I haven't had experience to recommend any of them.

Edit: https://www.slant.co/topics/1686/~javascript-ides-or-editors

Might be helpful. Visual Studio isn't bad, and my friends like NetBeans as well.

I use Sublime Text because it is very minimalistlic and easy to use text editor. Add necessary plugins to it and it will help lint your code.

Another good option is Atom.

For full massive IDE, I'd suggest IntelliJ or WebStorm from JetBrains.

As for Javascript, you don't compile it. It is interpreted at runtime.

HAL9000: AMD Ryzen 9 3900x | Noctua NH-D15 chromax.black | 32 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200 MHz | Asus X570 Prime Pro | ASUS TUF 3080 Ti | 1 TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus + 1 TB Crucial MX500 + 6 TB WD RED | Corsair HX1000 | be quiet Pure Base 500DX | LG 34UM95 34" 3440x1440