Simple in-game recorder and video editing tool

Hi Im new to all this ingame recording and editing stuff and I want to try and make short video clips from my games and for bench marking 

Few years ago I had tried xfire, fraps and used vegas pro for editing but Ive forgotten all of that now and I dont know what to use.

So yeah just a basic in game recorder that doesnt eat up to much fps since I will be bench marking low end GPUs and an editor thats not to fancy. 

Right now I'm looking at the Vegas Movie Studio 13 Platinum at Steam for the editor since its on sale for about 14$

You can use hitman film for free I believe, but use hitman film first and if it doesn't suit your needs, get Vegas. 

For game capture you can use the nvidia shadow play if you have a nvidia GPU, but that will lower a few frames. 

For me, fraps has been very good. Only problem is that it's uncompressed. It doesn't drop any FPS for me. 

Ryzen 5 3600 stock | 2x16GB C13 3200MHz (AFR) | GTX 760 (Sold the VII)| ASUS Prime X570-P | 6TB WD Gold (128MB Cache, 2017)

Samsung 850 EVO 240 GB 

138 is a good number.

4 minutes ago, themctipers said:

You can use hitman film for free I believe, but use hitman film first and if it doesn't suit your needs, get Vegas. 

For game capture you can use the nvidia shadow play if you have a nvidia GPU, but that will lower a few frames. 

For me, fraps has been very good. Only problem is that it's uncompressed. It doesn't drop any FPS for me. 

you mean hitfilm? or hitman film? 

2 minutes ago, ThorSaysWeJack said:

you mean hitfilm? or hitman film? 

Hitfilm 

it was on the tip of my tongue. :P used the wrong thing. 

Ryzen 5 3600 stock | 2x16GB C13 3200MHz (AFR) | GTX 760 (Sold the VII)| ASUS Prime X570-P | 6TB WD Gold (128MB Cache, 2017)

Samsung 850 EVO 240 GB 

138 is a good number.

1 minute ago, themctipers said:

Hitfilm 

it was on the tip of my tongue. :P used the wrong thing.