yey or nay? Overkill?

Lukas Dolk

Hello guys! so i've been browsing the web now and started to get some kind of a plan of a rig i wanna build. I´m a bit noob to pc gaming but i'm not a complete moron since i know a few things on what to look out for when building a pc but i've never built one before. Anyways! i wanted you guys to tell me what you think of the following specs i've come up with, is it overkill? is it underpowered? what should i replace in the list? I haven't gotten around to exactly everything that's going to be in the build but i would love you guys to recommend me example what ssd i should buy since i haven't gotten around to that part yet! :) 

case: Corsair Crystal 460X RGB

Motherboard: Asus strix Z270H 1151

Cpu: I7 6700K 4,0GHz 1151

Cpu cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212X

Psu: Corsair RMX Series RM750 80Plus Gold 750W

Gpu: Asus Strix GTX 1060 OC 6GB

Ram: Kingston HyperX Fury Black DDR4 PC17000/2133MHz CL14 2X8GB

Please note!

Gpu that will be used in the build is already bought and currently running in my PC :D

what monitor/res? All looks great for 1080P

Ryzen Ram Guide

My Project Logs   Iced Blood    Temporal Snow    Temporal Snow Ryzen Refresh

CPU - Ryzen 1700 @ 4Ghz  Motherboard - Gigabyte AX370 Aorus Gaming 5   Ram - 16Gb GSkill Trident Z RGB 3200  GPU - Palit 1080GTX Gamerock Premium  Storage - Samsung XP941 256GB, Crucial MX300 525GB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB   PSU - Fractal Design Newton R3 1000W  Case - INWIN 303 White Display - Asus PG278Q Gsync 144hz 1440P

1 minute ago, MVPernula said:

It is definetly not underpowered.

Will you be overclocking the CPU?

I won't overklock it if not needed but maybe, but it depends on wether the motherboards supports the oc or not :) 

3 minutes ago, Lukas Dolk said: