Need help, relatively new pc build

Phantom Itachi

Hey guys, 

This is my first time on a forum so bear with me, please. I am a relatively new PC builder. Last year around December I built my first PC. Or rather, I watched my friends built it and learned from their teachings and various youtube videos.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/ <--- is my build. For some reason I couldn't find the storage on the website so I'll just add it here: WD Blue 3TB hard drive and a 120 SSD Sandisk drive where the OS is stored on. I have a few questions and concerns. First questions:

• Regarding ram, when upgrading do I have to stay with the same model as the other two? Or can I get like different ones like Corsair Vengeance pro ram sticks? and add them to my motherboard along with the pre-existing ones.
  • Regarding CPU, I've recently been looking into information about my CPU to see if it is out of date or whatever the case and a few threads from other websites like steam and other areas say that people prefer intel 15 processors to mine and that greatly influences how I view my build and makes me think it is inferior.
  • My friend provided me with a copy of Windows 10 that I greatly regret and I do not know if it is pirated and it is not activated if that helps you guys with any information you may need.

Also, recently (and when I say recently I mean like two or three times within this month that I can remember) My computer would freeze and provide me with a blue screen. some of the information that I remember it providing me is like "your computer has run into an issue, recovering files and will restart after complete" or something along those lines and has a sad face whenever it appears if that helps. Not sure if this helps but I play games like Overwatch, The Witcher 3, World of Warcraft legion and other things.