Help plan my build.

I'm a rookie in the world of PCs this is my first time building a PC and I'd like some help and suggestions on my parts list and what you think of it. I have already bought the CPU, Motherboard, SSD, HDD and case  I plan on mainly playing CSGO & Minecraft but will play some more demanding games like Battlefield sometimes. When leaving a sugestion on what I should change if possible please leave a reason why and please try to stay close to the price range of that part thanks.

List: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/RHnVcc

Thank you for reading.

1. Drop the 970 for an RX480 or 1060 

2. Hero is a fairly expensive, fairly gimmicky board perhaps change that. (unless you've received it already)

3. 200R is a fairly basic case and i'd personally get something more premium

4. Drop the CX power supply for something else (recommendation = EVGA G2 series)

That PSU is low quality. Get a GTX 1060 instead of the 970. For the cooler get an H100i v2 instead of the one you picked.

You sure you want to add an AIO first time building? Also, its sort of a waste buying a Maximus VIII just playing some simple games like that. You could've used the money to buy a better GPU. CPU shouldn't be a K, since you don't really need to overclock on games like those.

Why do you only have 1 120GB SSD? Thats going to fill up very quickly, you need to use that as a boot drive, then buy a high storage inexpensive HDD for big stuff. 

http://pcpartpicker.com/product/FPs8TW/rosewill-power-supply-quark550

Might I interest you in this PSU? You don't need that many Watts, and this one is fully modular, and more energ efficient.

Remember, this is all positive criticism.

Just now, Tyrosen said:

You sure you want to add an AIO first time building? Also, its sort of a waste buying a Maximus VIII just playing some simple games like that. You could've used the money to buy a better GPU. CPU shouldn't be a K, since you don't really need to overclock on games like those.