Gift to myself, a new PC build

Hello everyone! I am excited to be building another PC and wanted some input. I am rewarding myself for a number of recent accomplishments, so I am splurging a little bit (although not to the point of ridiculous) and my budget is flexible

I have thrown together a very quick list, but it is by no means complete or finalized.. I really just picked the first on the list in a few cases. Mainly just wanted a starting point

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/Br3hgL

Now, my main gift to myself is actually a new Asus 34" ultrawide monitor, but I realize I need a pretty powerful PC to run that resolution at 100fps. Since I am going to be building a fairly beastly computer, I wanted to ask for advice regarding gtx 1080 single or SLI? Do you think its overkill, or would there be enough benefit to enjoy? Do I need more than 750w PSU if I am going to run SLI?

Another question I had is about the AIO water coolers. I have no experience at all with water cooling so I started to research the AIOs but read that many people prefer standard air cooling. any comments or suggestions? I am not ready for a full custom water cooling setup at this time. If not an AIO solution, then are there any CPU heat sinks that stand above the rest?

I am open to any and all suggestions, if there are any other improvements you can think of! thanks