G502 replacement?

AsadaShinoSan

My current G502 which I have been using for more than 2 years has a rusty scroll wheel (am I the only person experiencing this?) and the braided cables are more or less devastated. Emailed my local Logi distributor to see if it's under warranty for the scroll wheel and they haven't replied me in months. Currently the RGB version of the G502 is on sale here but the Mionix Castor and Naos 7000 are also tempting without the braided cable and optical sensor. Should I stick with the G502 or switch over :x 

People die if they are killed. 

Stick with what works IMO, if you have never had issues with it i dont see why not just stay with whats comfortable. the 502 is one of the highest rated mice for performance so you dont gain anything other than trying something new which isnt bad but might not end up the way you want.

I would stay with the G502 to be completely honest. I've tried plenty of "legendary" mice like the Razer Naga Hex 2014 and the Death Adder 2014, as well as a few Corsair mice. None of them really stood out to me performance wise. Only thing wrong with my mouse is the braided cable is beginning to fray. Other than that I haven't found a better mouse. I say keep trying with the warranty, I'm pretty sure warranty on the G502 is 2-3 years anyway.

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K OCed to 4.5Ghz

CPU Cooling: Corsair H80i GT

GPU: EVGA 980Ti ACX 2.0+ SC+ w/BP

RAM: Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (4x4GB)

Mobo: MSI Z97 PCMATE

PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1000W

Storage: WD Caviar Blue 1TB (x2), Kingston 120GB SSD

I own and use both the G502 and the Naos 7000, and I prefer using the G502 most of the time, although I do like the pinky support of the Naos 7000 other times. Both are good and it depends a lot on your mood and your personal taste/hands. I sometimes find that my pinky starts to hurt/feel sore with my G502 as I'm stressing it. 

The one thing I REALLY miss on the Naos 7000 is hyper scrolling. 

PSU Tier List | CoC