Jump to content

Apparently I can get cod blackops 2 on sale 75% off on a UK website called gamesplanet, and it's a steam key. Considering the fact that steam still has the game on there for $60, I'm wondering how legit this is.

 

https://uk.gamesplanet.com/game/call-of-duty-black-ops-ii-steam-key--1563-1?ref=itad

 

 

Has anyone bought from them and can I use the key if I don't live in the UK, I don't know if steam has different keys for different regions.

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/612188-is-this-website-legit/
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Whats happening is that the company bought the keys in a region of the world where its cheaper.

 

since theres no transport fee for keys, they can just sell it for a super low price and still make a profit  in america.

 

of course, there are cases where these keys dont work because of many reasons and its not always the selllers fault because they got the keys off a third party also.

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/612188-is-this-website-legit/#findComment-7913448
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Sokaz said:

Is kinguin a website you trust?

Kinguin, g2A, and cdkeys are reputable sites, but there is still a chance to get scammed. They have measures against that though for a small fee. 

CPU i7 6700 Cooling Cryorig H7 Motherboard MSI H110i Pro AC RAM Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB DDR4 2133 GPU Pulse RX 5700 XT Case Fractal Design Define Mini C Storage Trascend SSD370S 256GB + WD Black 320GB + Sandisk Ultra II 480GB + WD Blue 1TB PSU EVGA GS 550 Display Nixeus Vue24B FreeSync 144 Hz Monitor (VESA mounted) Keyboard Aorus K3 Mechanical Keyboard Mouse Logitech G402 OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/612188-is-this-website-legit/#findComment-7913450
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, Sokaz said:

Is kinguin a website you trust?

yeah, I have gotten 3 games from it so far and all 3 have worked fine and as expected. One of them is a photo of the key on a box and may seem shady, but it also worked fine. They also give you access to the keys after you redeem them on the website. 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/612188-is-this-website-legit/#findComment-7913456
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

9 minutes ago, SCGazelle said:

yeah, I have gotten 3 games from it so far and all 3 have worked fine and as expected. One of them is a photo of the key on a box and may seem shady, but it also worked fine. They also give you access to the keys after you redeem them on the website. 

I'm considering getting that key.

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/612188-is-this-website-legit/#findComment-7913498
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×