Wait?

EJOE

Hey guys I was wondering if I should build my first computer by myself. Or wait for my friend who has some experience. In addition, this is my first build but I have watched and read alot, and feel confident.

you have studied, you feel confident, and you have the resources. go for it bud. take the initiative. you can do it and if you have problems everyone on here is willing to help ya out as best they can. 

I would go for it. Think of building a pc as expensive legos. 

My Work in Progress PC http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/522048-xeon-build/ <-- That PC was built but never booted:(

My Work in Progress PC 2.0 https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/540583-xeon-build-20-code-name-xenox (Hopefully this one boots.) 

5 minutes ago, EJOE said:

Hey guys I was wondering if I should build my first computer by myself. Or wait for my friend who has some experience. In addition, this is my first build but I have watched and read alot, and feel confident.

See if there's any spare computers or computer parts that friends or neighbors have lying around. If you feel like it's necessary, you can practice working on those before you get to the real deal. That's how I learned how to become comfortable with installing land-grid array (LGA) CPUs is through an old LGA775 board that someone gave me.

"Not breaking it or making it worse is key."

"Bad choices make good stories."

please do your self and you wallet a favor and have your experienced friend do it but please do watch how he does it and watch pc build guides by the time a second build comes THEN try it yourself

Build Name:

Anton

CPU: I7 4790K

GPU: ZOTAC RTX 2060 SUPER AMP EXTREME

RAM: 16GB 1600MHZ

MOBO: MSI H81M-E33

CASE: COOLER MASTER N300

PSU: THERMALTAKE 600 WATT

STORAGE: TOTAL 6.5TB, 512GB SAMSUNG 850 PRO BOOT DRIVE, 2TB HDD 1, 2TB HDD 2, 2TB WESTERN DIGITAL USB 3.0 BACKUP DRIVE

- CRACK!