Fans Galore, need help

JMJenkins

So I'm getting all the information ready so I can finalize my PC build, but since it is my first time building a PC, there are a few aspects I'm confused about and I'm not sure where to go.

First of all, I'll be using a Nepton 240mm CPU Cooler and the EVGA 980 Ti Hybrid GPU inside of a Cooler Master MasterCase 5 Pro. I plan on using 3 140mm front fans and replacing all 3 radiator fans (2 on nepton and 1 on GPU)

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/noctua-case-fan-nff12pwm This will be the Radiators fans.

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/noctua-case-fan-nfa14pwm This will be the Front 3x case fans.

Now my motherboard I'll be purchasing is an:  Asus MAXIMUS VIII HERO, but I see it only has 4 fan connectors, so AFAIK, I need two additional slots, it goes 2x for CPU Radiator, 1x for GPU Radiator and 3x Front Case Fans, so how would I go about adding additional slots or am I screwed?

- afaik the evga hybrid fan connector goes to the gpu, so i suggest you do that for the gpu fan.

- get a splitter or use the paperclip mod to plug both cpu rad fans in the same header.

- get a splitter or use the paperclip mod to plug all 3 front fans in the same header.

- plug your cpu pump into whatever it goes in, but if its a fan header, put it in a seperate one just to be sure.

EDIT: btw, you have 6 fan headers: 3 cpu headers (probably two cpu and a chassis) all the way up top, two chassis fans around your 24-pin, and a chassis fan near your first pcie slot.

EDITEDIT: found another one all the way at the bottom.

6 minutes ago, manikyath said:

- afaik the evga hybrid fan connector goes to the gpu, so i suggest you do that for the gpu fan.

- get a splitter or use the paperclip mod to plug both cpu rad fans in the same header.

- get a splitter or use the paperclip mod to plug all 3 front fans in the same header.

- plug your cpu pump into whatever it goes in, but if its a fan header, put it in a seperate one just to be sure.