Computer Engineering Course Final Project

Not a lot of posts here, so I thought I should post something just for fun.

I'm currently a student studying computer engineering at UIC, and as a final project for a class last semester I made two LCD mini-games. 

I wired and programmed the whole thing myself over the course of a month or so.

2 minutes ago, FIN516 said:

I'm currently a student studying computer engineering at UIC, and as a final project for a class last semester I made two LCD mini-games. 

Why can´t I have the time to do cool shit like this? 

Just now, FIN516 said:

Did your school think it was a bomb at first?

Edited by LittleCarrot
+ Grammar

"In the middle of every difficulty lies opportunity."
- Albert Einstein

5 minutes ago, LittleCarrot said:

Did you school think it was a bomb at first?

Now that you mention it, I actually did carry it around in a briefcase...

Case.thumb.jpg.858155f79e23c8ee41794db9a

4th Year 2nd semester Computer Engineering student Here. Well done Great Project!! 

Equality doesn't mean Justice.

20 hours ago, LittleCarrot said:

It seriously looks like a bomb. Wear a turban and post with results.

You could add a game about ... questionable activities too :D

/s

But seriously don't do any of that - terrible idea :)  Great project though!

Solve your own audio issues  |  First Steps with RPi 3  |  Humidity & Condensation  |  Sleep & Hibernation  |  Overclocking RAM  |  Making Backups  |  Displays  |  4K / 8K / 16K / etc.  |  Do I need 80+ Platinum?

If you can read this you're using the wrong theme.  You can change it at the bottom.

On 22.2.2016 at 2:27 AM, FIN516 said:

- snip -

Yes school projecs can be a lot of fun. Good work!

We made an arcade Pacman simulator on an FPGA:

56cccc06ebdd2_2014-11-1116.48.53.thumb.j

Mineral oil and 40 kg aluminium heat sinks are a perfect combination: 73 cores and a Titan X, Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Oil

On 2/22/2016 at 8:47 PM, FIN516 said: