Laptop for University (MacBook)

nunocv

I'm in my 2nd year at University in Portugal studying Computer Engeneer (programming), during the 1st year I had an ASUS that suited me bad, but it worked (Linux didnt work well), so this year in the second semestre i decided to sell it and buy a new PC.

I was thinking about a MacBook Air, because its the cheapest apple Laptop, I dont have money for a Pro new, just used, and I would need to buy it on the UK and ask someone to send me to Portugal :/ so Air is my only option if buying new. What version of the macbook air you guys recomend?

Why did I study Haskell? 

2 minutes ago, nunocv said:

I'm in my 2nd year at University in Portugal studying Computer Engeneer (programming), during the 1st year I had an ASUS that suited me bad, but it worked (Linux didnt work well), so this year in the second semestre i decided to sell it and buy a new PC.

I was thinking about a MacBook Air, because its the cheapest apple Laptop, I dont have money for a Pro new, just used, and I would need to buy it on the UK and ask someone to send me to Portugal :/ so Air is my only option if buying new. What version of the macbook air you guys recomend?

What programs will you be using to code though? If you're to be using Visual Studio, it's going to be a hassle. 

Intel® Core™ i7-12700 | GIGABYTE B660 AORUS MASTER DDR4 | Gigabyte Radeon™ RX 6650 XT Gaming OC | 32GB Corsair Vengeance® RGB Pro SL DDR4 | Samsung 990 Pro 1TB | WD Green 1.5TB | Windows 11 Pro | NZXT H510 Flow White
Sony MDR-V250 | GNT-500 | Logitech G610 Orion Brown | Logitech G402 | Samsung C27JG5 | ASUS ProArt PA238QR
iPhone 12 Mini (iOS 17.2.1) | iPhone XR (iOS 17.2.1) | iPad Mini (iOS 9.3.5) | KZ AZ09 Pro x KZ ZSN Pro X | Sennheiser HD450bt
Intel® Core™ i7-1265U | Kioxia KBG50ZNV512G | 16GB DDR4 | Windows 11 Enterprise | HP EliteBook 650 G9
Intel® Core™ i5-8520U | WD Blue M.2 250GB | 1TB Seagate FireCuda | 16GB DDR4 | Windows 11 Home | ASUS Vivobook 15