HyperX Cloud I vs Cloud II

AndrejsK
Go to solution Solved by Guest,

B..b..but who do I believe?

just get cloud I, you wont miss anything.

edit: I have one myself

Says it in the title, is the Cloud II USB dongle worth the price? Does the price difference make it worth getting the Cloud I(69 EUR), or should I still get the Cloud II(97 EUR)?

i have a cloud I on my head right now, i got it specificly to not get any sort of usb mess, just audio jacks.

and i'm very happy with it.

There is no difference with both except the interface, I got the first hyperX clouds and I've been using them for 2 years and they are still daymn good. 

i have a cloud I on my head right now, i got it specificly to not get any sort of usb mess, just audio jacks.

and i'm very happy with it.

Cloud II is worth the upgrade.

just get cloud I, you wont miss anything.

edit: I have one myself

There is no difference with both except the interface, I got the first hyperX clouds and I've been using them for 2 years and they are still daymn good. 

The clouds II have virtual 7.1, echo and noise cancellation, memory foam headband and is a little bit lighter too.

AMD FX8350 Black OC 4.5ghz--NZXT Kraken X31--ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0--MSI R9 380 4G--Corsair RM750--Corsair 16GB Vengeance

Logitech G300--Roccat ISKU FX--Logitech Z623--HyperX Cloud II

Take the cloud II. The dongle is not the only new feature. With the second you get virtual 7.1, it has not only memory foam in the earcups but also in the headband, the mic has echo and noise cancellation and the mic also has a wider range.

http://gameidealist.com/gift-guides/gaming-headsets-hyperx-cloud-vs-hyperx-cloud-ii-features-comparison/

AMD FX8350 Black OC 4.5ghz--NZXT Kraken X31--ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0--MSI R9 380 4G--Corsair RM750--Corsair 16GB Vengeance

Logitech G300--Roccat ISKU FX--Logitech Z623--HyperX Cloud II

Cloud II is worth the upgrade.

There is no upgrade... If anything it's more of a downgrade with frustration from a cheap dongle.