windows seven

napier48

I am a beginner.

i have purchased three mother boards and one used computer that i have completely renovated.

i plan on installing windows seven on all of them and keeping half with the old windows seven to play games that are not compatable with windows seven

and then download windows ten on the other half. the other half is a msi gameing motherboard. I have not purchased a windows seven disk yet.

I have learned about the boot screen and how to put cd boot as a prioraty ect.

i have two questions.

1. When i turn on the whole computer it says:

verifying dmi data.... 

boot from cd...

where do i go from here? is this just an error message, because i haven't put the windows seven disk in yet?

2. Can i just use a reinstall windows boot disk? for each computer

or do i need to buy windows with a product key?

can i use the windows with the same product key for the three motherboards

or do i have to have a product key for each one and buy windows for each one?

You CAN use the same disk for each computer. While you're required to purchase a separate license for each computer, you MAY be able to use the same key on each to activate a non-genuine version temporarily. However, this may invalidate your original key, but I am not sure how Microsoft handles this kind of "piracy".

In short, using the same CD is fine, but use different product keys if at all possible.

I am a beginner.

i have purchased three mother boards and one used computer that i have completely renovated.

i plan on installing windows seven on all of them and keeping half with the old windows seven to play games that are not compatable with windows seven

and then download windows ten on the other half. the other half is a msi gameing motherboard. I have not purchased a windows seven disk yet.

i have two questions.

verifying dmi data.... 

boot from cd...

where do i go from here? is this just an error message, because i haven't put the windows seven disk in yet?