First time building a PC ever, how good is this build for very high end gaming?

Planning for a very high end gaming PC build, I want to build it myself and i want it to last about 2-3 years or so.

I have never built a PC before so im excited to try it.

Here is what i put together so far

---------------------------------------------

Case: NZXT H440 Blue ATX(Will it all fit?)

SSD: Samsung SSD 850 PRO 256gb

HDD: WD Black 2TB

Screen: ACER XB270HU

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium upgrade to Windows 10

CPU:Intel Core i7-5820K

Motherboard: I want a ATX LGD 2011-3 motherboard that has WIFI adapter and fits with my PC and is good for gaming.

Graphic card: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G

RAM:16GB DDR3 OR DDR4? What ram would you recommend for this PC.

CPU Cooler: no idea if i need it if i do what cooler would be best?

Power Supply: I have no idea about this so if you could show me the best one for this PC you are a god :D.

---------------------------------------------

Does all these parts work together? Is it a bad or good pc build? Does it have the right port for my screen? Enough cooling? Feel free to suggest anything to the PC build. 

I am not very tech savvy so please dont use super advanced terms or atleast explain them :D. My english is not top tier as Danish is my native language.

I would wait till the end of August to build.  Next gen Intel CPUs are just around the corner.  Also, the 5820k is not a gaming CPU.  You will get better gaming performance from an i7 4790k I think.

Waiting for next gen Intel CPUs will probably save you money, since the 5820k requires an X99 motherboard, which is very expensive.

i7 4790k @4.7 | GTX 1070 Strix | Z97 Sabertooth | 32GB  DDR3 2400 mhz | Intel 750 SSD | Define R5 | Corsair K70 | Steel Series Rival | XB271, 1440p, IPS, 165hz | 5.1 Surround
PC Build

Desk Build

X99 is DDR4 only

get a 240mm AIO liquid cooler

is budget an issue here?

X99 is the chipset for newer Intel cpu right if not explain me what it is?