3D printer or ultrabook?

Go to solution Solved by 89netrom,

Going for the Micorsoft surface, its does all i nead in a smal practical pakege.

Hi. I want a 3D printer or a Ultrabook, but I cannot decide.

The 3D printer:

http://seemecnc.com/products/rostock-max-complete-kit

Or other similarly prised printer with accuresy and buildvolume.

The Ultrabook:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834319047&ignorebbr=1

I know the price is not the same.

I am a student if that has annything to say. I am not dependent on the money to survive.

I am allso familiar with the cons of using a 3d printer. 

I do noe NEED the 3d printer, but it wuld be really fun! And somewhat nice to hawe.

The PC in the other hand i kinda need and kinda don't. The Laptop i got works but is, slower to start up than a human, and runs like a Block of plastick.

Printer  = Matniece 

more material

just save money till you need it

Ultrabook for sure, unless you're an avid 3D printing enthusiast (or want to be).

"Epic Voice, Quality Content"

Some more info about the laptop use, since it tips towards it(monny is going to fly out the window annyways):

I also do lighting, so i need something with a toutchscreen to work well with the software (Avolites Titan PC Suite). I like to do simple gaming when I am not in classes.
I sometimes do some photoshopping and other heavy tasks. Bying used in Norway is somthing that one simpely dont do, becuse peepole treat their computers like it was rotten tomatos. 
So it wil be that one (maybie the i5 version if i find it works nicely).

School info:
The school path I am going gets me a Certificate Of Apprenticeship In automation.
I am hevely dependent in something that works.

Vote in the pull in the top of the post!