Hello everyone new to the site, not to the scene. So...

I am an old school PC tech, I once had a water-cooled Athlon 1 GHz, old school, we used to use silver epoxy to short resisters near the die. That was the only way to change the multiplayer. I say this only to show where I'm coming from. I know what I'm doing, I look at my delta T.

So here's the plan budget allowing. I want to build a cascade chiller If I can, but whats more likely to happen is I'm going to build a custom Phase/Peltier setup.

I am going to build the refrigerator setup from scratch. It will cost more initially, however hand selecting my parts will prove to save me in the long run. Compressors aren't meant to run for days at a time, a refrigerator cycle is only like 20 mins every hour and a half. At first this problem led me to building a chiller, and circulating glycol. This way the compressor has time to rest and cool off.

Now I've decided to just go straight up, and Ill leave my current PC running 24/7 for non "extreme" computer needs.

I am going to use a larger scroll type compressor. Which if you not familiar with the technology is a smoother circular motion, as compared to a normal comp. reciprocating motion like a car. This makes for a smoother quieter operation. You see these in household HVAC units outside, and in nicer A/C window units. A Danfoss, or Copeland.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scroll_compressor

Then I plan on using a rather larger evaporator than a usual set up for multiple reasons. The first is obviously to get better temps, but also to generally take stress off the system for long multi day runs. Like rendering. So think like 20'' by 8'' or there about. Maybe just overkill if I go with a cascade.

http://www.lytrondirect.com/6340-copper-tube-fin-heat-exchanger/6340/

http://www.lytrondirect.com/6220g1-copper-tube-fin-heat-exchanger/6220g1/