First Plan For A Rig

Go to solution Solved by veech,

23" in my preferred size but that's up to you. 

Go for the Kraken x60... It's quieter.

Why'd you change to a more expensive and unlisted bluray player? The one I chose would do the same job for less than half the price.

Why not just stick with my original build? http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1mlR1

Alright. Your build still works for me. Lol.

I guess I'm done planning out my rig! Thank you everyone!

1. Budget & Location

I am a beginner at this kind of stuff but please hang on with me. This is what I have to offer so far with the help of WoodenMarker: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1kP8L

I have a budget of $1300~$1400 at most at the moment.

2. Aim

I am a beginner at this type of stuff so please hang on with me. I want a rig that is able to do some high-end gaming, game footage rendering/editing, and programming. Some types of game that I would want to play on this new rig are: Battlefield 4, Black Ops Ghost, and Watch Dogs. I want to be able to run around 40FPS average on these games with max/high settings.

3. Monitors

As for now I am going to run with just one monitor but I would want to go SLI with 3 monitors in the near future. The monitor that I currently have is eff'ed up so I'm interested in buying a new one. I have none in mind at the moment.

4. Peripherals

I won't be needing any peripherals except having Windows.

Thanks for your time and effort! :)

PS: Any suggestion, advice, or critique is welcome.

I forgot to add some more of my preferences.

I would like to have the rig run on water cooling at the quietest way if possible.

you may want to get an nvidia gpu for shadowplay. if you don't have a capture card. get a better cooler if you plan on overclocking because you may get a bad chip. you may want to get a better case because with a rig that good, you would want it to look nice and house it better,