Bottleneck?

Go to solution Solved by Ramontes,

i have 4690k and it bottlenecks my titan x i get lower score than someone with 970 like wtf.

i think i'll go with the temporary solution for sure then considering resolution and your response

I have an i5 2310 and my GPU recently died (HD 6950) I was already saving money for a high end PC  I could just do a quick solution and buy a used gpu for 50-100 dollars or just buy the GPU I want for the PC being a 980ti or titan. The CPU has 4 cores and 4 threads so I dont think it would limit the GPU but I want some other people's opinions because I am no Expert.

I would say go ahead and buy the newer GPU, even if it bottlenecks it will still perform much better than some 100 dollar gpu.

i have 4690k and it bottlenecks my titan x i get lower score than someone with 970 like wtf.

LIVE FREE, SKATE FREE OR DIE....I PROMISE NOT TO BUY AMD PRODUCTS I WILL NOT BUY AMD PRODUCTS .

Go for it dude.. yur CPU should be enough to take advantage of your new GPU.

as of right now i have a 720p display so and I still have ways to go in terms of budget although i could buy the gpu right now s

Unless you are able to sell that temperary gpu for the same amount you bought it at, I think it would be best to go ahead and buy the 980ti and then focus on getting the rest of the new rig. Buying the 100 dollar gpu will just lock up that money until/if you sell it.

Unless you are able to sell that temperary gpu for the same amount you bought it at, I think it would be best to go ahead and buy the 980ti and then focus on getting the rest of the new rig. Buying the 100 dollar gpu will just lock up that money until/if you sell it.

probably wouldnt sell it and put it in a micro atx build for a family member to be honest

i think i'll go with the temporary solution for sure then considering resolution and your response