Everything but the processor

Jaybelz

This is my first build for a client, I was hired through a friend to help out a fellow photographer.

I pieced everything together and ran it by him, once he gave me the "go-ahead" I ordered it online. After dealing with Amazon's fraud protection I finally received everything...except the CPU.

"A train derailment has delayed delivery. We're adjusting plans to deliver your package as quickly as possible."

dM5wmiz.gif

Still wanted to post what I've got so far.

EksNctM.jpg

It's literally like sitting in front of the tree christmas morning and not being able to play with any of the presents. I know I could start building most of it without the CPU, but I'm also doing a time laps of the entire build process and want to do it all in one go (I'll be sure to post it when it's done).

As for the actual build:

CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($343.99 @ SuperBiiz) 
CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler  ($89.99 @ Newegg) 
Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard  ($116.98 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Samsung 850 Pro Series 256GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($142.89 @ OutletPC) 
Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card  ($504.99 @ Micro Center) 
Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer  ($14.99 @ Newegg) 
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 OEM (64-bit)  ($85.75 @ OutletPC) 
Wireless Network Adapter: Gigabyte GC-WB867D-I 802.11a/b/g/n/ac PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter  ($28.98 @ OutletPC) 
Monitor: Asus MX279H 27.0" Monitor  ($249.99 @ Best Buy) 
Monitor: Samsung U28D590D 60Hz 28.0" Monitor  ($499.99 @ Best Buy) 
Total: $2663.47
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-06-23 23:07 EDT-0400

Anyway, that's all I got for right now. Just wanted to share. Enjoy!

Why 4770k and z87 when theres 4790k and z97?

Looks nice though