My first Big build! and terrible overclock :) lol

krisrilee

Here she is. This is my first build in a while and first one over $500. lol. 

I want to thank Linus Tech Tips. I've been watching your videos for years and you're the only reason I know how to build a computer.

Rocking:

Cpu: 5820k @ 4.4ghz at 1.35v (I know I need to work on that)

Cooler: Kraken X61 (OMFG literally the worst software controller on the planet)

Gpu: Msi gtx 980

Mobo: Msi x99s SLI Plus 

Ram: 16gb Crucial Ballistix Sport 

Drives: 2X120gb Samsung 850 Evos in R0

Psu: corsair HX750

fbgo4y.jpg

She needs work, especially cable management(the back side panel has a pretty good baby bump lol). I'll eventually sleeve everything cause that 24 pin connector is just gross. 

33vm97k.jpg

In here you can see the stealth cd drive. My top drive bay opens. Totally worth doing if you have a corsair case that looks funny when you have a cd drive in it. 

I need some help actually with this. although i should probably post in the overclock forums. I'm at 4.4ghz at 1.35v. she idles at 31 degrees but hits about 82 max load. that seems really high to me. what do you think?

Thanks for viewing :)

Here she is. This is my first build in a while and first one over $500. lol. 

I want to thank Linus Tech Tips. I've been watching your videos for years and you're the only reason I know how to build a computer.

Rocking:

Cpu: 5820k @ 4.4ghz at 1.35v (I know I need to work on that)

Cooler: Kraken X61 (OMFG literally the worst software controller on the planet)

Gpu: Msi gtx 980

Mobo: Msi x99s SLI Plus 

Ram: 16gb Crucial Ballistix Sport 

Drives: 2X120gb Samsung 850 Evos in R0

Psu: corsair HX750

fbgo4y.jpg

She needs work, especially cable management(the back side panel has a pretty good baby bump lol). I'll eventually sleeve everything cause that 24 pin connector is just gross. 

33vm97k.jpg