I'm new to pc. Is this a good build. (PLEASE HELP)

XJB777X

Im trying to build a nice pc and im wondering if these specs are good. Please let me know if it could be better. I'm trying to spend around $1200-$1500. (I don't know much I would also like to know if some of the components i listed are compatible. I know about some of this stuff but not a lot.

Intel Core i7-4790k 4.40GHz.

NZXT H440 Mid Tower.

Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO-CPU Cooler or a Corsair Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition CPU Cooler.

Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound.

Western Digital Blue 1TB Hard Drive.

Corsair CX Series 750 Watt ATX/EPS Modular 80 Plus Bronze.

Asus ATX DDR3 2600 LGA 1150 Z97-C.

Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4 GB) DDR3 1600 MHz PC3 12800 Dual Channel.

Samsung 850 EVO 120GB SSD.

EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC ACX 2.0 4GB.

Im trying to build a nice pc and im wondering if these specs are good. Please let me know if it could be better. I'm trying to spend around $1200-$1500. (I don't know much I would also like to know if some of the components i listed are compatible. I know about some of this stuff but not a lot.

NZXT H440 Mid Tower.

Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO-CPU Cooler or a Corsair Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition CPU Cooler.

switch up that cpu and gpu combo to a i5 4690k and a gtx 980 an i7 will not really give you performance boost in gaming least not more than th 4690k that is. 

askdjfasdf

What are you going to be doing with this rig? Just gaming and browsing, or anything else?

@XJB777X don't forget to follow your own threads

Woo!

If you're not doing video editing, you could drop to a i5 and get a bigger SSD. 

Also if you can, get a 500w or 600w 80+ gold PSU since your build has very low power consumption.

i5 2400 | ASUS RTX 4090 TUF OC | Seasonic 1200W Prime Gold | WD Green 120gb | WD Blue 1tb | some ram | a random case