First personal build, crash and burn.

nubcake22

Hello friends. I'm having difficulty trouble shooting my new build and I'm unsure what else to try. The issue is that when I went to turn on the computer, nothing happened. The motherboard has power as shown by LEDs (not error LED's) and the GPU has two LEDs showing signs of life as well. I looked through many of the connections and I didn't see anything strange, however I'm new to this. (I swear I checked the power cords to the motherboard/CPU)  I've built a couple simple computers in the past but some things have changed. If possible, try to explain using small words as if I'm and idiot due to the fact that I am one in this subject. 

Did you connect the wires coming out of your case to your motherboard? (HD audio power LED etc) 

The BBQ: i7-4770 / 212x / Tri-X R9 290x 1075/1400 / MSI H87-G43 GAMING / EVGA G2 850W / Corsair Spec 03 / Samsung 840 EVO 250gb SSD / Toshiba 2TB HDD / 8gb Kingston DDR3 1600mhz

Peripherals: G710+ / G502 / Bose Companion 2 Series III / Audio Technica ATH-M40x / Sound Magic E50

Monitors: Dell U2414H 

Hello friends. I'm having difficulty trouble shooting my new build and I'm unsure what else to try. The issue is that when I went to turn on the computer, nothing happened. The motherboard has power as shown by LEDs (not error LED's) and the GPU has two LEDs showing signs of life as well. I looked through many of the connections and I didn't see anything strange, however I'm new to this. (I swear I checked the power cords to the motherboard/CPU)  I've built a couple simple computers in the past but some things have changed. If possible, try to explain using small words as if I'm and idiot due to the fact that I am one in this subject. 

Follow your topics 

The BBQ: i7-4770 / 212x / Tri-X R9 290x 1075/1400 / MSI H87-G43 GAMING / EVGA G2 850W / Corsair Spec 03 / Samsung 840 EVO 250gb SSD / Toshiba 2TB HDD / 8gb Kingston DDR3 1600mhz