Qtip's My First Build

Qtip1318

So this is my first build that i have done from start to finish and i am loving it...

Parts

CPU FX-8150

Motherboard Asus Crossfire V formula-Z

GPU EVGA 560 ti superclock

RAM Gskill sniper seires 1600 mhz

Power supply Corsair AX 850

Case Coolermaster Cosmos II

I have lots of plans for it comming just have to wate on the money i also have a ekwb cpu water block the rest will all be comming pics are still to come

I have the 560ti all ready I only payed like 150 for it all tho if I would have known more when I built it I would have gone with the 660ti

it looks like a nice build, but why go AMD route?

Codename: HighFlyer, specs:  CPU: i5 2500k cooled by a H70ish(2 rad)   Mobo: MSI MPower Z77   GPUs: Gigabyte GTX 660 OC 1150 MHZ core, 3150 memory both   RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16G @1600mhz   SSD: ADATA Premier Pro sx900 / HDD Seagate Barracuda 1TB/Samsung 1TB   Power supply: Corsair RM650 80+ Gold   Case Corsair Carbide 500R   5.4 ghz achieved on the good old 2500k, may it rest in peace. Current daily OC is 4.8 @1.41 v

There is nothing wrong going AMD, I would however suggest swapping a 8150 with an 8350. Since the 8350 will probably be the last on the am3 socket, might aswell get the best of the best because it will become outdated after the 8150 becomes outdated.

[9:01:47 PM] Slick: And the award for life time acheivement in the field of "maker of the least amount of sense" goes to Kilmer.

i went with AMD becasue i was trying to keep my cost down built if for under 1000 other then the case

here are some pics of my rig so far have much more to do but it starts slow

DSC00492_zpsd3d1a9f7.jpg

DSC00493_zps7abd0fad.jpg

DSC00494_zps3194d341.jpg

i went with AMD becasue i was trying to keep my cost down built if for under 1000 other then the case

So to do this you go with an Asus ROG board? What. I would throw out the GPU and downgrade the mobo to get a better GPU.