Why Do You Like PC Gaming?

MPX309

Might sound obvious, infact even I think it's a silly question, but since I'm new to it I'm still unaware of all the benefits (probably)

Ok so here's what I've noticed so far. . 

I've been playing Grid 2. . . I've been a big fan of racing games in the past, and on PS3 I've owned NFS Shift (1&2), Dirt 3, GT5 and Grid. . . I've been playing Grid 2 on PC and immediately the improved graphics hit you like a ton of bricks, Ok It's not so obvious with the over bonnet reflections, and some of the track, but the over all level of detail and improved FPS make a massive difference, stuff in the distance can still be seen crystal clear, and well it just over all looks a whole new experience. 

Also I've been playing Tomb Raider and the same can be said for that, some of the lighting is suburb and every blade of grass and plant and rock is in brilliant detail. I've also purchased The Last of Us on PS3 and that is probably the flagship game for PS3 visuals, but it was hard to be impressed by it after playing TR and Bioshock Infinite. 

So what else is it that you love about PC gaming?

CPU: Ryzen 5 3600 | Cooler: Stock | RAM: 16GB Hyper Fury X RGB | GPU: RTX 2080 Super FTW3 | Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus Elite| PSU: Corsair RM850x
Storage: WD SN750 500GB / 850 500GB Samsung Evo /  | CASE: 570X | Display: Dell u2414h  | KEYBOARD: Corsair K70 | MOUSE: Corsair M65

Performance upgrades don't come around every 10 years for PC, consoles are a different story...

"The internet is a series of tubes"

Amazingly, i dont really like the feel only the feel of mouse and keyboard, its better but not as comfy. I do like the steam sales, the wider variety of games, and blizzard, and that you can do everything on PC all on one place unlike console. and the community.

i5 3570 | MSI GD-65 Gaming | OCZ Vertex 60gb ssd | WD Green 1TB HDD | NZXT Phantom | TP-Link Wifi card | H100 | 5850

“I snort instant coffee because it’s easier on my nose than cocaine"