First mechanical keyboard

I have decided to invest into a mechanical keyboard and I've done some research.

I do a lot of gaming, alongside programming, so I would like a keyboard with a nice clicky feedback (I don't mind the sound - if anything, I embrace it, gracefully). This gaming/typing mix seems to fit into Cherry Blue type of keys, am I correct?

I am not so much interested into

- customization,

- back lighting,

- macros

just want a clean and simple mechanical keyboard and I've come up with a Corsair K70 model:

- http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-Vengeance-Performance-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B00JIVZUJI/ref=sr_1_2?s=computers&ie=UTF8&qid=1411999773&sr=1-2&keywords=k70

What do you boys and girls think about this model?

The couple of things that matter are

- that it has a nice palm resting part,

- good buttons and,

- is easily cleaned if possible

Suggestions and remarks are welcome, I am still a newbie in mechanical keyboards and any type of help is appreciated. :) Thank you.

There are much cheaper ones without backlight and all, for 1/3 of that price. Look at the Ducky and Cherry has also quite some.

"Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength" Arnold

I would look at keyboards with Cherry MX Browns, Blues are loud and tend to annoy people in skype calls.

|King Of The Lost|
Project Dark: i7 7820x 5.1GHz | X299 Dark | Trident Z 32GB 3200MHz | GTX 1080Ti Hybrid | Corsair 760t | 1TB Samsung 860 Pro | EVGA Supernova G2 850w | H110i GTX
Lava: i9 12900k 5.1GHz (Undervolted to 1.26v)| MSI z690 Pro DDR4| Dominator Platnium 32GB 3800MHz| Power Color Red Devil RX 6950 XT| Seasonic Focus Platnium 850w| NZXT Kraken Z53
Unholy Rampage: i7 5930k 4.7GHz 4.4 Ring| X99 
Rampage|Ripjaws IV 16GB 2800 CL13| GTX 1080 Strix(Custom XOC Signed BIOS) | Seasonic Focus Platinum 850w |H100i v2