First Build - Video Editing (Adobe) Workstation / Gaming Rig

So this is not only my first build, but my first post here in the LinusTechTips forums. I've watched at least a weeks worth of computer build guides, reviews and mainly Linus' wonderful videos - certainly a new fan here. Currently I'm I mac user (don't slaughter me, haha) but I am very open minded when it comes to technology. My plans have been to build a workstation / gaming PC for a while, and I've recently become financially able to do so. But I don't really want to settle for something that isn't future proof - I NEED performance and speed. I can't be done with waiting hours for rendering on such a tight schedule, not only is YouTube a legitimate job for me, I'm studying a full time University course in filmmaking.

My budget for this build is around £2,300 ($3,800)... this includes the monitor and keyboard that I have already purchased... oh, and the motherboard & case. The rest I'm still on the fence with, I chose the P9X79-e WS motherboard by Asus, because of it's room for expansion, design quality and overall features. I guess I just really want to know if you guys think any specific parts need improvement, or I'm using the wrong brand for the job... again I will expand in the future... for example the GPU I have listed is probably not a beast for video editing - no doubt it's great, but something like a Quadro would probably be added down the line. Along with many more HDD drives.

Also to note, the two SSD's will be in raid zero for the OS.

PC part picker also states that the WS motherboard isn't compatible with the Obsidian 750d... having already purchased the motherboard I hope this is not the case (pun unintended). The P9X79-e WS by the looks of it has regular ATX screws and having measured the case it will damn well fit inside - this thing is huge. 

Anyway, let me know your thoughts and what you think I could do to improve!

Here's the rig: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/cHqMXL