Asus B85 Pro Gamer + G3258 can overclock?

Hi there,

I looking to build another budget build. so just look around and found out that the anniversary edition Pentium G3258 is quite nice and can handle my task well(Office documentation work and videos playback?) so i wondering can it run on the Asus B85 Pro Gamer board and OC it?

I got a spare Cooler Master Seidon 120v cpu cooler so the cpu will be running cool under oc, but just i want to know can it overclock on that board. at Asus website i found this latest bios for this board and the description written as:

B85-PRO GAMER BIOS 2001
Support Intel® Pentium® Anniversary Edition CPU (G3258).

So it means support only or it means can overclock?

Will be running some Gaming ram on it. Most probably Kingston HyperX 1600MHz or Avexir Core 1600MHz and if can i would add a ssd to the system.

Graphic card will added in the future if needed. Rest of the parts i had already. (PSU, Case, HDD)

My 2013 First Build
Processor : Intel i7 3930K | Motherboard : Asus Rampage IV GENE | RAM : 2x Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz 2x4GB Kit (Mix color black and red) | Graphics : Asus GTX 680 Direct CU II OC | SSD : Intel 520 Series 120GB | Cooler : Corsair H100i | PSU : Corsair AX760 | Chassis : Corsair Obsidian 650D | Mouse : Razer Mamba 4G Edition | Keyboard : Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013

That board is generally only slightly cheaper than a z97 board so you might as well just spend a bit more and get a Z97 board.

-The Bellerophon- Obsidian 550D-i5-3570k@4.5Ghz -Asus Sabertooth Z77-16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866Mhz-x2 EVGA GTX 760 Dual FTW 4GB-Creative Sound Blaster XF-i Titanium-OCZ Vertex Plus 120GB-Seagate Barracuda 2TB- https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/60154-the-not-really-a-build-log-build-log/ Twofold http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/121043-twofold-a-dual-itx-system/ How great is EVGA? http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/110662-evga-how-great-are-they/#entry1478299