Corsair 4000D water cooling fan setup

Go to solution Solved by TatamiMatt,
3 minutes ago, pnda92_ttv said:

in that case if i did a 240mm aio on the top on the case with stock cooler on the 4070 what would be the optimal fan set up? right now i just have a single 120mm aio that is at the back of my pc witch is pretty straight forward. 

240mm as exhaust on top, rear exhaust and 3 front intake

hello i am new to water cooling and plan on building a new pc soon. I want to do gpu and cpu cooling how would i go about setting up the fans in the corsair 4000d? also is there any better case options for dual radiators? i will be running a rtx 4070 with a 7800x3d. thanks 

1 minute ago, pnda92_ttv said:

hello i am new to water cooling and plan on building a new pc soon. I want to do gpu and cpu cooling how would i go about setting up the fans in the corsair 4000d? also is there any better case options for dual radiators? i will be running a rtx 4070 with a 7800x3d. thanks 

Do you mean a custom loop? Also what size of radiators? Thridly, do you need to watercool? Both of these components are very power efficient and air cooling these is a very viable option

System specs:

CPU: Ryzen 7 7800X3D [-30 PBO all core]

GPU: Sapphire AMD Radeon RX 7800 XT NITRO+ [1050mV, 2.8GHz core, 2.6Ghz mem]

Motherboard: MSI MAG B650 TOMAHAWK WIFI

RAM: G.Skill Trident Z5 NEO RGB 32GB 6000MHz CL32 DDR5

Storage: 2TB SN850X, 1TB SN850 w/ heatsink, 500GB P5 Plus (OS Storage)

Case: 5000D AIRFLOW

Cooler: Thermalright Frost Commander 140

PSU: Corsair RM850e

PCPartPicker List: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/QYLBh3

1 minute ago, TatamiMatt said:

Do you mean a custom loop? Also what size of radiators? Thridly, do you need to watercool? Both of these components are very power efficient and air cooling these is a very viable option