Tablet Recommendations

I'm not sure how much traction this can collect over the coming day but i would really appreciate it if I can get some recommendations for my first tablet purchase. For extra info, I'm a student so this tablet is mainly for E-books and document reading, as well as video entertainment without earphones. Gaming on it would be minimal but still existent. 

I would really like it if it has at least 128gb of storage and as close to modern without going bonkers over budget, thus nothing like Ipads or the samsung tablet line-ups.

My initial thoughts were things like the XiaoMi Pad 6 (or whatever latest it was), or the Huawei tablets so something around that price point. This is the SEA market so I expect that it might be different or difficult but any consideration really helps. 

Peripherals like keyboard and pen input are optional but interested. 

Why not Windows tablet? Androids are hot trash IMO when you reach a certain level of cash.

The Xiaomi Pad 6 is an excellent tablet for the money. Another good alternative would be the OnePlus tablet. You can also consider the latest Galaxy Tab Fe. You can't go wrong with any of these, especially the first two, so I'd just get whichever is cheaper. 

Oneplus is what I'd vouch for if I had no idea what the thing was about, just by going brand name alone...

but that could be VERY misleading as they did make some not so great smart watches, or even, phones.

There are other Chinese brands. Chiwu is one of them, they use OLEDs.

2 hours ago, Motifator said:

Why not Windows tablet? Androids are hot trash IMO when you reach a certain level of cash.

I didn't even consider that, but mostly in my mind, I always thought of things like windows tablet to be pricey and not so great performance wise. And seeing as I don't understand what advantages they might have over a typical tablet. 

Would you care to point out some of their advantages over tablets?

1 hour ago, IAmAndre said: