Laptop advise with a lot of RAM (64gigs +)

Hello I am on the look out for a laptop that I can remote work from. I am a game developer (UE5, AAA title) that force some higher end minimum requirements:

• 64gb of RAM (preferably upgradeable)
  • 8gb of VRAM
  • GPU shouldn't be throttled at 50W or similar (That rules out things like HP Omen Transcend and XPS 14)
  • Decent battery life
  • Doesn't have to be gaming laptop. A clean esthetic is preferred.

Since the point of the laptop will be easy travel I am looking at 14 inchers, decent battery life and built quality. If the new Asus Zephyrus G14 wasn't capped at 32gigs of ram, I was sold. (I even read if people do resoldering of RAM...)

The only 2 that I could find with good specs and capability of a lot of ram are:

• Razer Stealth 14 - decent reviews, bit bulkier than G14 for example, not as amazing battery life.
  • MSI Stealth 14 AI - not yet released. 2023 model seemed to have horrible battery life.
  • Older G14 - kind of reluctant to go back in versions. The higher end built quality of the Razer and Newer G14 for example is a pretty nice for the lack of better words.

I am open to suggestions, discussions and ideas that don't fit in the above criteria except for RAM and VRAM, they are a hard limitation.

10 minutes ago, GHristov said:

Decent battery life

define decent

13 minutes ago, GHristov said:
  • Decent battery life
  • Doesn't have to be gaming laptop. A clean esthetic is preferred.

decent battery life without being a gaming laptop might be difficult 

Since the point of the laptop will be easy travel I am looking at 14 inchers, decent battery life and built quality.

budget?

If the new Asus Zephyrus G14 wasn't capped at 32gigs of ram

it's not?

HIDevolution ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402XY 14" WQXGA 165Hz, 4.0 GHz Ryzen 9 7940HS, RTX 4090, 64 GB DDR5 RAM, 4 TB PCIe SSD, Windows 11 Pro - Newegg.com