Newly built pc restarts at random

SkadetSoren

Hello

Im new to building a pc

I had the joy of building my own new pc, but there is a problem with it.

My pc boots and there is no problem in idle. However when i start playing a game (i have only played elden ring, and league of legends), it randomly restarts.

Sometimes i only get to play for 30 minutes, and sometimes i get to play for how long i want.

At one point i restarted multiple times

Specs:

- AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 3.4 GHz 16-Core Processor

- Corsair iCUE H150i ELITE CAPELLIX 75 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler

- MSI MAG B550 TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI ATX AM4 Motherboard

- 2x Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 CL18 Memory

- Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2 TB M.2-2280 PCIe 3.0 X4 NVME Solid State Drive

- Asus TUF GAMING GeForce RTX 4070 Ti 12 GB Video Card

Corsair 7000D AIRFLOW ATX Full Tower Case

- Corsair RM1000x (2021) 1000 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply

- 3x Corsair LL120 43.25 CFM 120 mm Fans 3-Pack

CPU Temp:

- Idle around 35°-40° celsius

- While gaming around 55°-65° celsius

I have read that those temps are ideal

I have been reading online about what could be the problem. However im not so sure, because i cant seem to find anyone with the same problem.

What i read, is it could be a problem with XMP, which i have turned on, but don't know how to change without turning it off.

I also read the it could be a problem with PSU, not delivering enough power. But i dont think it is that.

I am a bit stumped, but any tips would be great :)

11 minutes ago, SkadetSoren said:

it could be a problem with XMP

did you try turning xmp off?

If your question is answered, mark it so.  | It's probably just coil whine, and it is probably just fine |   LTT Movie Club!

Read the docs. If they don't exist, write them. | Professional Thread Derailer

Desktop: i7-8700K, RTX 2080, 16G 3200Mhz, EndeavourOS(host), win10 (VFIO), Fedora(VFIO)

Server: ryzen 9 5900x, GTX 970, 64G 3200Mhz, Unraid.