Best Linux Device and Distro?

So I recently started taking a programming class and I’ve tried Linux and I really liked the fact that I could use it on anything but I’m not very good with it. Just wanted to ask if I wanted to buy a laptop for Linux, which should I use? On top of that, which distro should I use for things like programming? I’m really trying to go budget here and I’ve heard that thinkpads are really good. I don’t mind buying used! Thank you all!!

There is no such thing as best distro.

mY sYsTeM iS Not pErfoRmInG aS gOOd As I sAW oN yOuTuBe. WhA t IS a GoOd FaN CuRVe??!!? wHat aRe tEh GoOd OvERclok SeTTinGS FoR My CaRd??  HoW CaN I foRcE my GpU to uSe 1o0%? BuT WiLL i HaVE Bo0tllEnEcKs? RyZEN dOeS NoT peRfORm BetTer wItH HiGhER sPEED RaM!!dId i WiN teH SiLiCON LotTerrYyOu ShoUlD dEsHrOuD uR GPUmy SYstEm iS UNDerPerforMiNg iN WarzONEcan mY Pc Run WiNdOwS 11 ?woUld BaKInG MY GRaPHics card fIX it? MultimETeR TeSTiNG!! aMd'S GpU DrIvErS aRe as goOD aS NviDia's YOU SHoUlD oVERCloCk yOUR ramS To 5000C18

3 minutes ago, Levent said:

There is no such thing as best distro.

They are all created equally, yes. Some more equal than others though, I would skip Manjaro or so for now. Mint I do like, I can recommend that.

7 minutes ago, Max853lolz said:

I’m really trying to go budget here and I’ve heard that thinkpads are really good. I don’t mind buying used! Thank you all!!

Ask around, and ask the place you are taking the classes; they might have some old hardware laying around that you could use, throw a lightwheight OS on there and you are off to the races

Trans Rights!
Please tag me or use the "reply" function so I get a notification

I will find your Laptop thread and I will recommend an ITX build instead

Sure would be neat if there was something useful here, eh?

The best flavor for Linux is the most common ones that new users can use off the bat and have been curated and refined over the years.