Need some advice: How to convince a department to move from MacOS to Windows

Hello,

I work at a medium-sized financial institution with around 550 employees. I am a network technician in our IT department at that company. We are very integrated with Microsoft Azure products and about 95% of our clients are either Windows machines or thin clients connected to Windows VDI servers. The rest of the clients are MacOS users mainly in our Marketing Department. (there are a few for IT for either Software Development or testing our website (don't need to worry about those machines)). How can we, as an IT Department convince the marketing department to switch to Windows machines? Even our CIO is struggling to convince them. Are we going into a losing battle here?

Edited by Lanrick
Fixed Grammer

Desktop: AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, MSI MPG X570 Gaming Edge WiFi, MSI RTX 3080 Gaming X Trio, 64GB Trident Z RGB 3600 MT/s RAM, Windows 11 Pro

Custom Built NAS: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X, MSI B550M PRO-VDH WiFi ProSeries, MSI RTX 2060 Super Gaming X, 128GB LPX Vengeance 3200 MT/s RAM, TrueNAS Scale

Custom Built Router: Intel Core i5 10400, Asrock B460M Steel Legend, 8GB 3000 MT/s RAM, OPNSense

Phone: iPhone 15 Pro Max 512 GB T-Mobile

Work Laptop: Dell XPS 15, Intel Core i7-11800H, RTX 3050 TI, 32 GB 3200 MT/s RAM, Windows 11 Education

Tablet: iPad Pro 11" (2021) 256 GB

Dogs: Male Labrador Retriever and Male Pomeranian Chihuahua Mix

1- Is it really needed to switch to windows? If not, then I'd argue to just leave them using their Mac devices anyway.

2- In case it's really needed, then there should be no need to "convince" then, just straight out set a deadline for the migration and that'd be it.

FX6300 @ 4.2GHz | Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2 | Hyper 212x | 3x 8GB + 1x 4GB @ 1600MHz | Gigabyte 2060 Super | Corsair CX650M | LG 43UK6520PSA
ASUS X550LN | i5 4210u | 12GB
Lenovo N23 Yoga