$3k Workstation Build

Go to solution Solved by d33g33,

FYI I am just about to install a new PC for our marketing department and we are using dual W7000's. This will be driving 4x 40"s, 2x 32"s and a 28" touch panel so it will certainly do what you're after. Mine is spec'd a bit higher at $7k though. I would suggest a lower end AMD Firepro card to get your video outputs. You can do 4 on a single Nvidia card though. You can combine cards to get more video outputs, but you'll be lookng at quadro cards, no GTX series. 

Hey everyone, 

newbie here. I know the basics of building a PC but I simply don't have the knowledge to figure this one out. Any help would be much appreciated!

I'm a freelance animator. I work in After Effects, C4D, and the other Adobe products. Doing a wide variety of project from Illustrating to 2D animation to VFX. I need a new build that meets the demands I'm about to put on it.

It needs to: 

- support 5 monitors. 3 main monitors, 1 larger one(maybe HDTV?) and my Cintiq, which acts as a monitor. If unfeasible, 4 monitors is fine.

- I would like it to be quick. That's pretty much it. My budget is $3000-$3500. Here's what I've thought of putting in the build: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/3J0GC

CPU:    i7-4930 @3.4GHz

MB:     Asus X79 Deluxe ATX LGA2011

MEM:  G. Skill Ripjaws X Series 32GB (4x8GB) DDR3-1600

SDD:    1 x Samsung 840 256GB( for OS)

1 x Samsung 840 128GB (for After Effects/Project Cache)

HDD    2 x Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB (Storage)

GPU:   ??????!!

I have no idea what kind of single card can give me 5 monitor support. Or would I have to use 2 cards? what cards would be ideal for that setup? Will the motherboard I selected support that many monitors per card?