Is it alright for an i9 13900k to run at 90+ degrees C for prolonged periods?

Basically, I'm a bit of a noob. I bought parts and got a repair shop to help me assemble.

I've got a gigabyte z790, an rtx 4090 and an i9 13900k. My cooler is an arctic LFII 360.

When I run UE5 or any game (from Terraria to Cyberpunk) the CPU temp shoots to 90-100 degrees C and stays there until I close it.

I got worried at first and tried various things, like undervolting, but nothing had any effect. People online say that I should either disable enhanced boost in the BIOS (which I can't find) or redo the thermal paste and put in a contact frame. The guy from the shop says that I should get a new cooler, preferably a corsair (any corsair) and not an arctic one. According to him there can't be anything wrong with the thermal paste and he thinks I should go for a 240mm cooler, so it will fit better in my case. Some people online have told me that it's perfectly normal behaviour for my CPU, I shouldn't worry at all and just let it sit at 99 degrees as much as it wants to.

What do you recommend? I have no idea anymore.

its technicly ok as it is in spec but it is not ideal and you will be loosing performance. i would get a better cooler

5 minutes ago, Tomberry said:

its technicly ok as it is in spec but it is not ideal and you will be loosing performance. i would get a better cooler

Thanks for the reply. Would it be fine to get a 240mm corsair, as my shop guy says, or should I get a larger case so I can accommodate a larger cooler than that?

7 minutes ago, CrunchyTech said:

The guy from the shop says that I should get a new cooler, preferably a corsair (any corsair)

Wow, like is he a Corsair rep or something?