what wattage do i need to upgrade my gpu?

N37F

I am building a pc and bought all parts on black Friday except the GPU, was waiting for a GPU to release,and the rx7900 xtx is coming soon

partpicker estimated wattage without a GPU is 321

And AMD recommends at least an 850w PSU

And I have a 750w PSU

And the rx7900xtx uses about 335w so 656w in total will I be fine or do I need to buy a new psu? I have about 100w wiggle room i see that as more then enough but i am no expert

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/FsQHjZ

Your calculation is sound. But until anyone tries it out, you don't know if those cards have short power consumption spikes, that go well above the 335W power target.

The 3000 series was notorious for these "transient spikes".

I also suspect, that the recommended PSU figure they give is calculated as: GPU Wattage + the most power hungry setup any reasonable person could ever have".
Just so that they don't have to deal with the bad press, that peoples computers blackscreen all the time.

It'll be fine if you have a good PSU, if it's a crap one it may fail on occasional spikes

What's the brand/model ?

System : AMD R9  7950X3D CPU/ Asus ROG STRIX X670E-E board/ 2x32GB G-Skill Trident Z Neo 6000CL30 RAM ASUS TUF Gaming AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTX OC Edition GPU/ Phanteks P600S case /  Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 cooler (with 2xArctic P12 Max fans) /  2TB WD SN850 NVme + 2TB Crucial T500  NVme  + 4TB Toshiba X300 HDD / Corsair RM850x PSU

Alienware AW3420DW 34" 120Hz 3440x1440p monitor / Logitech G915TKL keyboard (wireless) / Logitech G PRO X Superlight mouse / Audeze Maxwell headphones

are you including drives, USB devices (like headphones, mouse/keyboard, microphone, controllers), fans, or anything else powered off of the power supply?

5 or 6 fans, a couple drives, and a bunch of various usb stuff, might not quite get up to 100W but it may be close.

The motherboard itself can potentially draw up to 50-60 watts.

4 sticks of ram can pull ~10-15W.