Is the Samsung QE55S95BAT a good deal at 1300€(Austria)? Compared to LG C2@1200€ or Sony A80k@1200€

Viewing distance: about 2.15m(7.05ft) to the center of the screen. Couch won't be here before next year. Position might chage but that is the current setup.

At that distance I came up with between 50" and 55".  I personally don't like overblown colors but from what I have seen calibration can fix it to, good enough for 90% of people. There seem to be some other issues like tone mapping that I don't understand yet. Also my understanding is that most of the dumb "at review/release time"-issues with this one have been fixed in firmware updates since. Is that the case? Any first hand experience?

I have little to no experience with any modern TV OS. People seem to hate TizenOS. I am considering throwing an Apple TV 4K or a Chromecast 4K at it and never touching it beyond initial setup. Will I be bothered?

Other options include an LG OLED55C27LA for 1199€ but that is a full class below the Samsung S95B Tier.

I know it should be better compared to the LG G2 but those are at 1550€ out of my budget comfort zone and as the reviews seem to suggest superior in dark scenes but vastly inverior in color performance. I think I about understand the implications of WOLED vs QD-OLED.

I don't yet understand Sony's lineup. The A95k is at a ridiculous 2.4k€.  Sony XR-55A80K for 1199€ or Sony XR-55A80J for 999€.

Philips: I like Ambilight and they support both Dolby Vision and HDR10+ which is a big plus. Both the 55OLED707 and 856 are at about 1250€ so technically in range. My flat shares Phlips year old 4k LCD hasn't seen security updates for android in years and takes 30s+ to boot which are both big nonos for me.

Also Panasonic which a rep tried talking me into but couldn't explain why.