First time building budget PC

Budget (including currency): 950$

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: I want to learn some basics of 3D graphics and video editing but PC will be mostly used for gaming (RDR 2, Borderlands 3, Shadow of the Tomb Raider etc.) 

Other details I created part list https://pcpartpicker.com/list/j39L78 aside from PC I also need monitor and keyboard. Later on I'm planning to upgrade rig with 3060 ti. As monitor I picked msi optix 241 but there is ongoing dicount for https://iiyama.com/gl_en/products/g-master-gb2470hsu-b1/ what's your opinion about this monitor? If it's bad can you recommend me any in similar price range? (I'm looking for 24", 1080p and at least 120 Hz) 

As it's my first build I have a few questions. 

Is there a big difference between ram with CL 16 and 18?

I wanted to go with Samsung 980 as boot drive but it's an dramless ssd which are slower but from the other hand I've heard that nvme drives are so fast that it doesn't make a difference, and now I want to hear your opinion on that.

I'm also a little worried about connecting everything to psu, like pluging somewhere wrong connector, or bending pins so any advice and tips on that would be appreciated

All those parts are very overpriced

AFAIK there's no pl.pcpartpicker so I used the US version and you might be able to find the parts locally or know someone that can purchase from the us.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/CNQnd9

12400f is a good chip for all around usage and will run relatively quiet with its stock cooler.

Cheap but good mobo.

Cheapest kit of 16gigs of ran.

Samsung ssds tend to be overpriced, you can get a 1tb m.2 for cheaper. The speed of the storage would be fine. Iirc the storage can utilize ram as a dedicated cache, though I'm not sure If it's only specific brands, someone might be able to correct me or explain otherwise.

You can definitely fit a dedicated gpu into the budget. The 6600 is a decent starter card.