[JavaScript] Wordpress help needed for license checking

Hello, I'm making a web-app-store but I can't seem to figure out a bit of custom code required to show the client paid for content and some other things. (JavaScript)
Please keep in mind this is from an absolute noob perspective. I don't know any code or definitions beyond what || and && mean.

I have a Wordpress page comparable to a Pokédex. It's supposed show a grayed out image of a pokémon for visitors but when someone aquires a license key from Gumroad it's supposed to show a swipeable image gallery.
The code has to check for 2 licenses on Gumroad's servers. And as long as at least 1 is active, it has to show the image gallery.

Here is Gumroad's explanation for checking a license: https://help.gumroad.com/article/76-license-keys

curl https://api.gumroad.com/v2/licenses/verify \
-d "product_permalink=QMGY" \
-d "license_key=YOUR_CUSTOMERS_LICENSE_KEY" \
-X POST

^Here I have to fill in info about the product to check for. Then it gets back a response that looks like this, or a 404 error:

{
"success": true,
"uses": 29,
"purchase": {
"seller_id": "kL0paVL1SdmJSYRNs-OCMg==",
"product_id": "32-nPAinqpLj0B_WIwVlMw==",
"product_name": "license product",
"permalink": "testprod1",
"product_permalink": "https://gum.co/testprod1",
"email": "sample@example.com",
"price": 0,
"gumroad_fee": 0,
"currency": "usd",
"quantity": 1,
"discover_fee_charged": false,
"can_contact": true,
"referrer": "direct",
"card": {
"bin": null,
"expiry_month": null,
"expiry_year": null,
"type": null,
"visual": null
},
"order_number": 524459995,
"sale_id": "FO8TXN-dvxYbBdahG97Y-Q==",
"sale_timestamp": "2021-01-05T19:38:56Z",
"purchaser_id": "5550311507811",
"subscription_id": "GDzW4_NBdQy-o7Gjjng7lw==",
"variants": "",
"license_key": "85DB262A-C19D4B06-A5335A6B-8C079166",
"ip_country": "India",
"recurrence": "monthly",
"is_gift_receiver_purchase": false,
"refunded": false,
"disputed": false,
"dispute_won": false,