PC Part Picker Compatibility Warning

I'm using a Ryzen 5600X CPU with an ROG Strix B550-F Gaming ATX motherboard. I googled this combination and it is recommended as working together on several websites. However, PC part picker claims that "The Asus ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING (WI-FI) ATX AM4 Motherboard supports the AMD Ryzen 5 5600X 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor with BIOS version 1004. If the motherboard is using an older BIOS version, upgrading the BIOS will be necessary to support the CPU." 

I don't want to ignore this warning, but I see no reason these shouldn't work well with each other. Will it be a problem if I have to update the BIOS when I first start the PC? This is my first build so still getting the hang of lots of stuff! Thanks. 

Shouldn't be an issue as there's a BIOS flashback button. It will probably come with a BIOS recent enough, but if it doesn't you can use the button to update.

Understand that without a supporting BIOS the motherboard won't recognize the CPU and won't be able to boot at all.

On most motherboards this means you'll need another CPU, one that's supported by the older BIOS, to perform an update before you can install the newer one.

On some ASUS motherboards there is a feature called USB BIOS Flashback. Assuming you have another computer with which to load the update onto a USB drive you can use the Flashback button on the motherboard to perform an update without needing a supported CPU/RAM/GPU installed first. From Asus's website it looks like that motherboard supports Flashback but I'd strongly suggest you confirm it before buying or have a backup plan to perform an update (do you have an older Ryzen CPU you could use?).

9 minutes ago, Kedohawyr said:

do you have an older Ryzen CPU you could use

I don't. This is my first proper PC build. I can't seem to find a motherboard for a 5600X on PC part picker that doesn't give this warning message. Can you recommend one you know will be compatible for sure?