PC Upgrade Help!

devilxbox

Hi everyone !
I've been rooking a FX 6300 for almost 6 years, solid for a really low end pc gaming capable of running every game on low settings and multitasking but its time to change since i started playing other more demanding and unoptimized games (escape from tarkov). Recently a friend of mine upgraded his CPU and gave me his Ryzen 5 2400g, bought a b450 Steel Legend motherboard with 2x8g ddr4 3200mhz, but im still using my old RX 480 graphics card. With this free cpu upgrade and overclocked i still have less than 60 fps  mid settings in escape from tarkov and it stutters a few times and its giving me that feeling of input lag. i have some money saved to buy both a cpu or graphics upgrade.
My question is, is my graphics card not enought? Should i buy a GPU and CPU? 
Appreciate the help guys ! PS. I know my inglish is not the best sorry 🤣

<-- Moved to New Builds and Planning -->

Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

"Black Out"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Full Custom Water Loop | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | RTX 3090 Founders | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz 

1tb Samsung 970 Evo | 2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 | Corsair HX1200 PSU

Dedicated Streaming Rig

Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 16gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | Asus Strix GTX1070 | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks P300A |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

42 minutes ago, devilxbox said:

Hi everyone !