NVR + Raspberry Pi + Google Drive

BrandonF

Hello, My name is Brandon and I am looking into uploading my security camera footage onto a google drive.

I have only thought of a raspberry pi because of the size and the programming you can do on it.

What I want to do is make the cameras record 24/7 and every 24hrs, it uploads the footage to my google drive.

I am asking for help as I am very new to programming.

Please let me know if this is even possible.

Cameras and system I have: https://www.amazon.com/Expandable-Wireless-Security-Business-Waterproof/dp/B07T8ZDTTP/ref=sr_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=hiseeu+with+screen&qid=1596842277&s=electronics&sr=1-4

Thanks!

It's very possible, but use an external drive instead of the sd card as you'll quickly burn through cheap cards.

CPU: Intel core i7-8086K Case: CORSAIR Crystal 570X RGB CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB Storage: Samsung 980 Pro - 2TB NVMe SSD PSU: EVGA 1000 GQ, 80+ GOLD 1000W, Semi Modular GPU: MSI Radeon RX 580 GAMING X 8G RAM: Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200mhz Motherboard: Asus ROG STRIX Z370-E Gaming

Easiest way is to upload every interval. I don't believe you could make were you can view it real time if that's what you're asking. Python would be your friend but it depends a lot on the software. Im sure some video camera programs have features like this built in.

1 hour ago, BrandonF said:

Hello, My name is Brandon and I am looking into uploading my security camera footage onto a google drive.

I have only thought of a raspberry pi because of the size and the programming you can do on it.

What I want to do is make the cameras record 24/7 and every 24hrs, it uploads the footage to my google drive.

I am asking for help as I am very new to programming.

Please let me know if this is even possible.