Gtx 1650 not showing any display

ExplodingMushroom

This is my first build 

the problem is when i plug in a hdmi cable to the gtx 1650 there is no display, my tv says it doesn’t see anything being plugged into it. The power is working and the motherboard lights up some and the fans all work I’m sure everything is compatible. The cpu does not work yet I think because it is Ryzen 5 3600 and does not have integrated graphics. I am sure the hdmi cable is good because that is what I use for my console. Idk what to do.

You are correct the Ryzen 5 3600 does not have any integrated graphics, so the only play for a display out put is your GPU with your system.

Do you have any blinking lights on your motherboard?   You system might not be posting because of another issue.  As an example the motherboard might need to be flashed so it properly supports a Ryzen 5 3600.  Most should out of the box but there are still some boards that do not.

Can you provide the complete list of components?  

One more question - what slots did you put the memory sticks in?  1/2, 1/3, 2/4, 3/4 (as examples)

17 hours ago, PyroTheWise said:

You are correct the Ryzen 5 3600 does not have any integrated graphics, so the only play for a display out put is your GPU with your system.

Do you have any blinking lights on your motherboard?   You system might not be posting because of another issue.  As an example the motherboard might need to be flashed so it properly supports a Ryzen 5 3600.  Most should out of the box but there are still some boards that do not.

One more question - what slots did you put the memory sticks in?  1/2, 1/3, 2/4, 3/4 (as examples)

Msi x470 gaming plus max

EVGA 500w PSU

Nvidia geforce gtx 1650

Vengeance 2x 8gb ram

tp link AC1200 WiFi Bluetooth 4.2 Pcie adapter

SSD plus Sandisk 1tb hard drive 

Ryzen 5 3600

h510 nzxt case(if it matters)