Replace dead HDD with SSD or another HDD

Im still pretty new to the PC building industry, I have only built 1 pc in 2015 and have been upgrading it over the years.

HDD model : Seagate BarraCuda 1Tb 7200rpm 

My HDD which was bought Dec 2018 failed/bad sector at June 2019. Got it replaced after 1 month. Again replacement failed Dec 2019 and got another. Now HDD kinda failing.

Every time I try to install a Steam game it just keeps crashing the drive (DISK WRITE ERROR) . The drive will not be in file explorer for a few mins then it will come back. Also some buzzing noises can be heard when the drive dies. Strangely i can still download and watch my videos using that drive. I am not sure that its failing again or its just Steam problems.

Which comes to the reason why I am here. 

I would like to ask for advice, Should I 

1. Live with a HDD which kinda works but cant keep games

2. Buy another HDD and risking it failing in 3-5 months

3. Buy a 512 SSD (my SSD has never failed me in 4 years)

4. Try to fix the HDD (please give tips on how to fix)

I would definitely love to hear some advice as PC parts are expensive in my country and im just a student. 

Note: I do not shake/hit my desk, The HDD is installed in a drawer bracket, I only moved my pc 2 times this year which was in Feb and Mar. This is so no one can say that I have been shaking my PC.

TLDR; 

Replace HDD or Try to fix HDD or Buy SSD

EDIT: I have been playing Valorant and League of Legends on my HDD and its doing fine but the problem only occurs with steam games