Please help, would love some feedback!

Budget (including currency): around $1600, taxes included, ideally

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: big AAA titles and any other game in general, VR, streaming games/music performance, Photoshop, light video editing, DAWs and VSTs like Pro Tools, Reason, EZDrummer

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/cimage/saved/h46fP6. First PC build, plan on buying in the next couple of months. Would like to play games at settings up to 4k (2k compromise for some) @ a minimum refresh rate of 144hz. 

Hi guys! I'm a noob here, like many others, and I'm trying to build my first high end gaming PC that also will handle other tasks, as it states above. I've done almost 2 weeks of research and I think I've got everything right for what I want, but I just wanna make sure everything is compatible and that everything will stay cool and produce very low noise, especially for whenever I record music. And I wanna make sure I won't have to upgrade anything with this build for several years, at least. I also will be putting in a WiFi card, if that's important here.

In addition, there are just a few more things specifically, that I'm trying to figure out. The first thing is the gpu. I definitely want the 2080 Super, but I'm not sure which brand and model I should get. I've seen different reviews of several, but everyone seems to have slightly opposing opinions of each one, so I don't know who to trust, really. Is the one I chose of good quality/high performance and will it keep temps and noise levels down? Or should I consider a different one? I'm ok with spending maybe $50 or $60 USD more on this chipset if it means buying a better version, overall, in terms of what I'm looking for.