Should I Do This?

Abhinav

Hi there.

I am Abhinav. I have been a member of this forum since the beginning and haven't got a chance to contribute anything to the community. You see, I am not a hardware enthusiast, so the other forums are not as exciting as the programming sub-forum  I am a hardcore programmer and have been programming since I was 10.

I want to create an "Unofficial Linus Developer Team/Group" which would make programs helpful  to the community and which may also drive more traffic to the forums, especially the programming sub-forum. I also want to post tutorials on how to approach a particular programming language and attain expertise in it. But I want to ask this community some question before I start taking steps:

Q1) Would you like me to post tutorials and videos related to programming languages?

Q2) Would you like me to post news on various changes made to the compilers, rules, etc.

Q3) Is it a good idea to make a programming team?

Q4) If we do create a team, what would you expect from it?

Abhinav

one thing i would like is a android app for the forums and a programming team would be cool. IDK about tuts though if they are really good sure but if its kinda like a refresher then no.

i5 3570 | MSI GD-65 Gaming | OCZ Vertex 60gb ssd | WD Green 1TB HDD | NZXT Phantom | TP-Link Wifi card | H100 | 5850

“I snort instant coffee because it’s easier on my nose than cocaine"

1)yeah sounds good {but what languages id start with java/c++ or html and go from there}

2)be interesting im not sure how many other people would like that though

3)it depends what's the main goals of the team or is it purely to help other programmers with there problems

4)id go with helping other programmers {maybe compile a library of programmes of various languages as a go to for beginners or if you want to try a new language}