NAS for video production studio

I am an experienced PC/workstation builder with basic knowledge of some server gear, so I'd really appreciate someone with more experience double checking my work before buying anything.

TL;DR I need a new server yesterday, 6TB 200MBPS bare minimum, somewhere around 16-24TB 10Gb is ideal. I do not need any virtualization, just a big fast hard drive. For now, I need to keep it under $500-ish, but upgrading this server will be top priority once work picks back up. Will the parts I found below be sufficient?

Parts (Ebay links) $530 total

SuperMicro CSE-825 X8DTN+ 8LFF Server 2x Intel Xeon E5520, 24GB, DVD-ROM $200

Seagate Constellation ES 2TB drives $20 ea, 10 needed (8 installed, 2 backups) $200 total

10Gb RJ45 NIC for client PC $130

FreeNAS, ZFS with 2 parity disks giving me 12TB capacity after 2 parity drives

I have many flash drives and an extra SATA SSD I can used as a boot drive as well, if needed.

Questions:

1- Are these parts/FreeNAS configuration compatible?

2- Is it worth considering used drives temporarily until finances allow an upgrade?

3- What is the most cost effective way to get reliable bandwidth of at lease 200MBPS to my editing workstation? My workstations currently have 1Gb Ethernet, USB 3.1 Gen 2 Type A and Type C, and one PCI Gen 3 16X slot each and are 20 and 50 feet respectively from where the server will be. 

4- If I go this route, how should I configure FreeNAS? My gut says either two Z1 VDEVs with 4 drives each or a single Z2 VDEV with all 8 drives, but I could very well be wildly wrong in every possible way. I'm trying to figure this out!

5- What is my upgrade path in terms of capacity? Can I get another chassis with more drive bays and add more VDEVs to the existing pool that way?

6- What did I miss? There's gotta be something stupid I totally forgot about.

Unnecessary Amounts of Detail For Those who are Curious