Cant do raid 5?

ziogref

Hey guys.

I have bought my RocketRAID 640L adapter, plugged it in, attached my 4 HDD's and followed the very very little documentation to set it up (http://goo.gl/U1zkWP) and of course I ran into and issue. When I boot into the raid cards bios (I think I'm doing this) when booting up the pc (by pressing CRTL + M) i get to the area where i can build my raid, all 4 drives show up, but raid 5 isn't an option, however on their website it says it can, all I see is, RAID 1,10 and 2 other ones that look like Highpoints raid thing, something to do with SSD's and HDD's acting like an SSHD or something, any way, no raid 5 option :(

I know very little about setting up raid, as this is my first time. Im not sure if this should effect the build but i have 3 x 2TB Seagate barracuda drives (just normal desktop 3.5" drives) and a WD green drive 2tb drive (3gb/s not 6gb/s like the others) IMO i dont see how this can effect the card from building the raid as 3gb/s is still not a bad speed for HDD's to run at (i would only be streaming data as this is on my WHS2011 server) and my network is only 1gb/s.

also there is a bios update for the card, but apparently you can only run the bat file on a 32bit system not my WHS2011 server (I belive this is built ontop on server 2008 r2) which is 64bit.

has anyone had experience with Highpoint rocket raid cards? any tips i can try? any guidance? If the green WD HDD is an issue, i would like to explore other options before purchasing a matching drive, as its $120 where I live. I am at work until 0700 GMT+0 (converted to this time to make things easier) until then i cant really provide more information until i get my hands on my server.

Thanks

Before I even try to help you with this, I feel inclined to inform you that those Hard Drives are bad for RAID 5. 

RAID 5 stopped being effective for redundancy in 2009. It's only gotten worse since then.